Forgive me, but…

…what’s so “plus-size” about Crystal Renn as of late?

I see a healthy, gorgeous woman.  Yes, curves are still apparent, but seriously now, Crystal is a breath of fresh air….even if she’s lost a considerable amount of weight lately. (Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying you have to be a bigger girl to be considered beautiful.  After all, beauty comes in a lot of shapes & sizes).

It’s sad how a model is thrown in the “plus-size” category when she starts to show a little more curves than the average stick-thin model.

Allow me to express my displeasure….

BAH HUMBUG.

Crystal, you are gorgeous, and an inspiration to all girls out there, no matter what your size is.

xoxo,

L

Photos: Crystal Renn by Seth Sabal, taken from Fashion Gone Rogue.

17 thoughts on “Forgive me, but…

  1. Yay Crystal! This is so refreshing to see, especially after that decidedly icky shoot with Terry Richardson…
    She’s such an inspiration to girls/women of every shape and size.

  2. Pingback: new feature: friday foofaraw + français & why I want to live in montparscow. « authoraiINK.

  3. I don’t see anything plus sized about her., if she is plus sized then so am I. :0

    Love from Toronto, Canada

    P.S: I’d love for us to stay in touch. But how do I follow you??? Are you on bloglovin?

    • Exactly my point. The beauty is in the different shapes and sizes between models.
      Kind of boring when they all are stick thin.

Leave a Reply

