Ay que calor!

It is currently marking 95 degrees on my Blackberry. Yes, yes we are just one day away from September…somebody go ahead and try to explain this to me. And to think my last post was about “transitional pieces.”

Looks like we’ve still got a bit of summer to go.  Just when I was ready to bust out my cute boots and get my hands on some military inspired pieces….*sigh

As I promised, here are some scans from Spain’s Marie Claire (August issue).  It just about captures today’s mood perfectly, don’t you think?

Oh, & btw, featured are Spanish models Cristina Tosio (blonde) and Ariadne Artiles (brunette).  Gorgeous aren’t they?

What do you think of the spread? Are you loving Spanish inspired fashion as much as I am?

xoxo,

L

P.S. I’ve included the small interview with both models, on their summer fashion tips, vacation spots, and the like. Enjoy!

Photos: Scanned by me from Marie Claire, Spain, August 2010 issue

4 thoughts on “Ay que calor!

  1. Why isn’t American Marie Claire this nice? Is it just me, or do all the foreign versions of originally-American magazines seem to be beating the American versions in terms of quality?

    • This is why I love to check out foreign versions of the same magazine, just to see the differences! Love european versions, and Asian versions can be sick in their extreme, high-fashion.

  2. Ohhh what a great spread!! And yes it look dreadfully hot there too only they look good in the heat. I, on the other hand look like a pile of sweaty make up by the end of the day! haha
    xo M

Leave a Reply

