Las normas las pongo yo.

Estoy pasando por un rato de lo cual no se describir. La verdad es que me siento sola. Muy, muy sola. Como si todo lo que una vez conocí tan íntimamente se fue con el viento, y el tiempo. Los días pasan, y ya no tengo esa sensación de seguridad como antes tenía. Pero a la misma vez, me estoy descubriendo a mí misma. Es algo tan extraño. Las circunstancias que han pasado me han hecho pensar de mi vida más profundamente. Ahora sí que se quien está a mi lado, y quién no. Se con quien puedo contar, y con quién no. Pero si soy sincera (es que siempre soy sincera), la única persona en la que puedes contar es contigo misma. Nadie más importa en esta vida. Así que de hoy en adelante no voy a ser esa chica simpática que siempre pensaba en los demás.

Ahora es mi tiempo. Me he hecho fuerte. Bastante fuerte. Tannnn fuerte que ni lo puedes creer.

Esta es mi vida.

Las normas las pongo yo.

**************************************************************

I’m passing through a stage that I don’t even know how to describe. The truth is that I feel alone. Very very alone. Like as if all that I once knew so intimately disappeared with the wind, and with time. The days pass, and I don’t have that same sense of security as I once did. But at the same time I’m finally discovering myself. It’s so so strange. Circumstances have made me think more deeply and seriously about my life. Now I really know who’s on my side, and who isn’t. I know who I can count on, and who could care less about me. But if I’m sincere (which I always am), the only person you can count on is yourself. Nothing else matters in this life. So, from now on, I’m not going to be that nice girl who put others first.

Now is my time. I have become strong. Really strong. Sooooo strong that you wouldn’t even believe it.

This is my life.

I make the rules.

xoxo,

L

P.S. It sounds so so much better in Spanish it’s not even funny. Oh and I’m practicing writing in Spanish, which I rarely do. So shush.

Photo: Algo que he encontrado en Tuenti.

2 thoughts on “Las normas las pongo yo.

  1. Wow, I actually understood most of the Spanish! (I didn’t realize there was an English translation until I got to the end of the first paragraph lol).

    Anyhoo, I think everyone’s (“everyone” being most ’09 graduates) going through some version of what you’re going thru right now (I know I am), so don’t feel too alone. It’ll all work out in the end, I’m sure 🙂

    Great job with the blog, by the way.

  2. Haha good job at understanding the Spanish!! Not too many people would have that’s why I put the English up haha.
    It’s good to know there’s more people that feel similar though. It’s a crazy transition I think most of us are going through right now. Let’s just hope it’s done with soon and that we come stronger out of it.
    Thankx for the blog lovin!! Your new one is good too. I’ll add it to my blogroll =]

Leave a Reply

