Beyond Gorgeous

Crystal Renn has to be my favorite model. I mean, ok, I never really had a “favorite,” or actually gave a damn for most models. Let’s be honest here, I like the pretty clothes. But when a model has the ability to take my attention away from all the glitz and glamour and focus on her and her natural beauty, now that’s talent. That’s exactly what Crystal does. Not only is she insanely gorgeous but she actually has curves! Yay for not being stick-thin!

Oh & btw, the way she works her curves is insanity. Her poses embody “fierce.” So empowering for women of all shapes and sizes. (And if you were wondering, she’s that “plus-size” model that werq-ed the hell out of her skinnier counter-part in the V magazine shoot I wrote about a few posts back).

These photos are from Canada’s January issue of ELLE.

Told you she was stunning.

xoxo,

L

P.S. Found these pix after googling her. Got inspired when I just opened up my February issue of Glamour and saw her photos. (Photos which I shall scan and post up immediately since they must be seen).

More pix after the jump…

Photos: Fashionising

6 thoughts on “Beyond Gorgeous

  1. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

  2. I’ve always been a fan of fuller-figured models. There’s a great site with many images of Crystal and other plus-size models here:

    http://www.judgmentofparis.com/

    They’re all gorgeous.

    The site’s forum also has thought-provoking discussions about body image and the media.

  3. She is absolutely gorgeous. I saw her modeling some stuff in an issue of Glamour (Feb. 2010, I think) and she does such a great job.

  4. Umm, it kind of pisses me off that she’s even considered “plus size.” I looked at her measurements and they’re comparable to any one that I know in real life. Hey designers, stop employing those skinny girls and give us more Crystal’s — girls that look like us, but with the beauty and charisma to go through a photo shoot! Ha!

  5. Oh wow, thanks for all your comments!!
    Glad to see people agree with me on this issue!
    Definitely will be adding more posts like this, and more pix of Crystal since she’s fabulouuusssss.
    Love all the feedback!
    Keep it up ;]
    xoxo,
    L

Leave a Reply

