Organization

Currently i’m stuck in my room, overwhelmed by the massive stacks of magazines that have piled up in just a few months. I tend to not like throwing away old items. Everything has a sentimental value, a meaning or a story of some kind attached to it. Magazines are a whole other story. They’re like pretty picture books filled with inspirational art. You can imagine the state I’m in now….having to get rid of a chunk of the stack next to my bed that has reached my pillow’s side….hey, at least I think it makes a cute artsy decoration…..maybe i’ll just hide them somehow…hmmm.
Anywayyyyyy….forgive me for the lack of posts as of late. I’m remodeling my room. Painting, hanging drawings and paintings I bought from street artists in Santiago de Compostela and at El Rastro in Madrid andddd I’m planning to use loads of black and white Spanish postcards to make a collage-ish piece on my closet doors. Time to take down old magazine ripped out pages and turn my room into a classy, grad pad.
Out with the old, in with the new.
This post turned out entirely longer than expected….
Ta ta dahlings as I get back to lookin somewhat like the included pic.

Xoxo,
L

P.S. First post submitted via my Blackberry’s wordpress app thingie…let’s hope this thing works…
P.P.S. This just reminded me….I need to get loads of picture frames. *makes mental note

Photo: ad in nylon nov. 2008 issue.

Leave a Reply

