Back to business

Calle del Carmen, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me.

Calle del Carmen, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me.

Guess who’s back?!

Thought I’d never update my blog, did you? Don’t fret loves, your beloved blogger is back in business. After a long and quite interesting break I’m well rested and ready to update and improve this project of a blizzog that I have up and running. Expect new features, juicy new posts, and my usual dose of reviews and witty remarks of the fashion, celeb, and footie (futbol/soccer) world. I’m going to try to expand this site, add even more media and make it far more interactive than it has been in the past, so any input and suggestions would be greatly appreciated! (Remember it’s beyonddd simple to leave your remarks as you don’t even have to have an account with WordPress or your own blog to leave a comment. Just leave your name and input a comment and ta-da! Simple, no?)

So let’s quickly get you updated on my life and the ongoings of the Couture Me world. I spent a little more than a month back in Spain, visiting familia, and basically relaxing beyond belief. Staying in a little village-esque town can do wonders for you…especially when you’re on lockdown in your relatives house due to the inclement weather (it rained like 80% of the time…as it did here in NYC, I heard), and the lack of public transportation (ahhh truly made me miss the NY metropolitan area, and all forms of city life).

Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me.

Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Paseo Maritimo, Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Paseo Maritimo, Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry).

Ezaro, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry).

But I shouldn’t complain as I did love the downtime and spent 2 long weekends in what’s probably my favorite city in the world (along with NYC, of course), Madrid.

Plaza de Espana, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me.

Plaza de Espana, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Went to see a Real Madrid game (got to see my babies live, yay!!).

Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry).

Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry).

Real Madrid vs. Al'Ittihad lineup. Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me.

Real Madrid vs. Al'Ittihad lineup. Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid, Spain. Taken by me.

Cristiano Ronaldo. Taken by me.

Cristiano Ronaldo. Taken by me.

And did a bit of shopping before coming back to good ol’ USA.

Santiado de Compostela, Spain. Taken by me.

Santiado de Compostela, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Santiago de Compostela, Spain. Taken by me.

Santiago de Compostela, Spain. Taken by me. (Via Blackberry)

Anyways, my time back can be summed up in two words: catching up. Endless hang outs with friends, a massive load of emails and mail to sort through, and the inevitable nostalgia that comes along with being thrust back into another country, whilst having to prioritize and schedule-ize (yes I just made up that word) a highly new form of life: post grad-dum. Ah the life of the recently graduated college student….Btw, as you may have noticed, I like to make up my own vocabulary, shush you love it.

Yet I remain hopeful. I tend to be the insanely optimistic one. This down time will serve as an extra boost to kick me into position, propel me into the future, and reinvigorate me; blowing the compiled dust off of my dreams, reawakening me from my slumber.

It’s time to get back to business.

xoxo,

L

P.S. I promise that my future posts will be much more light-hearted and that I will revert to my fab, I-don’t-give-a-crap attitude. Haaa.

Leave a Reply

