It’s the most wonderful time of the year…

No, not Christmas, silly..

Photo taken by yours truly

Photo taken by yours truly, via my handy cellphone.

FASHION WEEK!! YAY!

Here’s a rundown of the best (aka my fave) of what has happened so far.

Day 1, Feb. 13:

— Fashion week kicked off with “The Heart Truth’s Red Dress Collection” where celebs rocked red dresses from top designers to raise awareness about heart disease.  Not only did celebs walk the runway, there were quite a bunch among the very fashionable crowd including: ruggedly cute Gerard Butler in the front row, Venus & Serena, Christian Siriano sitting next to Kelly Pickler, & Miss Jay was also at hand to deliver his her dose of fierce-ness. Here are some pix from the show, with my picks of the best looks:

Tori Spelling in Betsey Johnson, Valerie Bertinelli in Christian Siriano

Tori Spelling in Betsey Johnson, Valerie Bertinelli in Christian Siriano

Hilary Duff in Donna Karan, Brittany Snow in Marchesa

Hilary Duff in Donna Karan, Brittany Snow in Marchesa

I just had to add this pic, Amanda Bynes in Swarovski. Yes, she did get a lot of criticism. First off, they made the dress for the event, aka not her fault. Plus, I honestly think bitches be jealous. Hey, if you got the legs, why not? I probably would do the same & work the teeny-tiny dress. As long as I'm not walking on a raised runway, or doing any sitting/quick motions, it's all good.

I just had to add this pic, Amanda Bynes in Swarovski. Yes, she did get a lot of criticism. First off, they made the dress for the event, aka not her fault. Plus, I honestly think bitches be jealous. Hey, if you got the legs, why not? I probably would do the same & work the teeny-tiny dress. As long as I'm not walking on a raised runway, or doing any sitting/quick motions, it's all good.

– 2nd up was Yigal Azrouel. I heard he’s a celeb fave. Looking at the pix from the show, it’s no wonder he has such a following.

stunning. Loving the cut on the LBD, the long coat is so chic, it makes me want to bundle up in it.

I.am.in.love.with.the.violet.dress. My FAVE color, and the way it shines: stunning. Loving the cut on the LBD, the long coat is so chic, it makes me want to bundle up in it. Ah, and he used ankle booties. That's it, he's won me over already.

Omfg. His dresses are utterly amazing. The perfect statement dress.

Omfg. His dresses are utterly amazing. The perfect statement dress.

BCBG Max Azria was my next fave that was up.  Interesting mix, check out the pix for yourself:

Metallic leggings. Oh my.

Metallic leggings. Oh my.

I like the different layered cuts. Adds a nice touch to an otherwise plain dress or coat.

I like the different layered cuts. Adds a nice touch to an otherwise plain dress or coat.

Nicole Miller wrapped up my fave for the 1st day. Her clothes seem very city-girlish. Something you would see the girls on “The City” wearing possibly?

Love the look on the right, & are those studs on the shoes in the middle. Ah!

Love the look on the right, & are those studs on the shoes in the middle. Ah!

Cozy-chic coat, sexy vests all in ever-reliable black.

Cozy-chic coat, sexy vests all in ever-reliable black.

So who’s your fave designer/show of the first day?

I have to say the Red Dress Collection was prob the most fun, but Azrouel stole the day with his diversity and amazingly structured dresses. I love how he plays with different cuts and doesn’t only stick to a gray/charcoal/black palette but throws some metallic violets and splashes of color here and there.

I don’t know about you, but I’m oh-so-excited about what the following week has to show!

Check back here for my fave pix of the upcoming shows, I promise to keep you lovelies in the know.

xoxo

Lorena

P.S. Pssttt….for more runway pix check out style.com & mbfashionweek.com

Photos: MBfashionweek.com & style.com

2 thoughts on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year…

  1. OMG, seeing the “Red Dress Heart Truth” collection brings back memories of my soph year, when I somehow managed to get into that show. It was totally exciting (my first show ever! and the only one so far…) and I remember security being extra tight because Laura Bush was there (she sat in the first row, directly in front of me!), with Secret Service being all “Grrrr!!”

    Anyhoo, glad to see that you’re enjoying yourself and the internship! =)

Leave a Reply

