Gossip [Cover] Girls

Becoming pop-culture and fashion icons on a massive (and probably global) scale, the stars of Gossip Girl seem to be everywhere these days…and I’m not complaining. I’m utterly obsessed with the show, and am actually thinking about picking up the book series. Any thoughts?…

So, anyway, recently I was scanning the newsstand, to get my monthly fix, when I noticed that not just one, but two Vogue covers featured our fave Upper East Side socialites. If this isn’t proof that Gossip Girl has been influential in the fashion industry, than I don’t know what is.

Blake Lively scored the gold with Vogue, while Leighton Meester stood in the sidelines with Teen Vogue;  B standing in the shadows of S, as per usual.

I must admit that S looks stunning. The cover is reminiscent of old Hollywood glamour, which I adoreeee.

JustJared.com

Courtesy of: JustJared.com

 B, on the other hand, looks cute and fresh. Although the cover doesn’t show-off her beauty to the max or display how glamorous she can be. In my opinion, Leighton has more of that old Hollywood glamour appeal than Blake (who would look oh-so-much cuter in a giggly, teen cover).

courtesy of Teengossip.com

courtesy of Teengossip.com

Let’s not forget about Little J!!  Although not landing a Vogue cover, Taylor Momsen got the spot-light in Page Six and in Cosmo Girl’s Prom edition. I like the look she’s rocking on Page Six. Looking very chic J! For a 15-year-old, she’s very fashion forward.

Teengossip.com

Courtesy of: Teengossip.com

 

GossipTeen.com

Courtesy of: GossipTeen.com

So who’s your favorite cover girl?

My fave? Well that’s a secret I’ll never tell.

You know you love me. ;]

xoxo

Lorena

Leave a Reply

